Searching for Yokine’s Best Coffee

Coffee is something that many people simply can’t live without. I am one of those people. Whether it’s late-night study, pre-work fuel, or simply an excuse to see an old friend, coffee has always been there for me. So when I packed up my bags and moved into a new house, in a new suburb, finding a quality cup of Joe was high on to-do list.

About three weeks ago, I moved to Yokine in Western Australia, a relatively sleepy suburb about 10 minutes north of all the hustle and bustle of Leederville. Unlike its trendy neighbour, however, finding a good coffee in Yokine is somewhat of a challenge.

After a few Google searches and a couple test runs to various cafés close by, I was hopped up on caffeine yet still searching for the prefect brew. That’s when I stumbled upon Gooseberries Café, located just a leisurely 10-minute stroll from my new pad.

Whilst finding my new favourite caffeine dealer so close to home had me excited, it was Gooseberries Café’s other offerings that left me with goose bumps. Their  menu offers an eclectic mix of modern Australian and Asian fusion for breakfast, lunch and dinner — I highly recommend the Bali Brekkie.

bali
The Bali Breakfast is a must-try at Gooseberries Café.

So if you’re ever in search of a café with all the charm, atmosphere and quality of an inner-city hangout without all the craziness, head down to Gooseberries Café in Yokine.

Leave a Reply

